Home

Student Affairs


Mount Marty College has something very special to offer - a community of people who care about each other's intellectual, physical, social, and spiritual growth. Students are invited to become an integral part of this community by participating in the total educational experience.

The personnel at Mount Marty College place emphasis on Christian values and strive to provide opportunities for personal growth. This growth may result in increased self-understanding, intellectual ability, vocational competence and appreciation of community living.

The department of Student Affairs umbrellas a number of offices and services. They include Student Health, Student Counseling, Residence Life, Campus Ministry, Academic Advising, Career Placement and Campus Programming.

Links to the various departments within Student Affairs and links to many of the general forms you may need during the semester are provided above.

Sarah Carda
Vice President and Dean for Student Affairs
Email Address: scarda@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Roncalli Center -210B
Phone Number: 605-668-1491
Sarah Carda
Sonja Olson
Director of Residence Life and Campus Security
Email Address: sonja.olson@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Roncalli Center -149
Phone Number: 605-668-1619
Sonja Olson
Jessica Tice
Administrative Assistant for Student Affairs
Email Address: jessica.tice@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Roncalli Center -210A
Phone Number: 605-668-1541
Jessica Tice
Matthew Fideler
Residence Hall Director
Email Address: matthew.fideler@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Roncalli Center -149
Phone Number:
Matthew Fideler
Adam Fitzpatrick
Assistant Director of Campus Ministry
Email Address: adam.fitzpatrick@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Roncalli Center -211C
Phone Number: 605-668-1392
Adam Fitzpatrick
Daniel Haubrick
Campus Safety Officer
Email Address: daniel.haubrick@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Roncalli Center -212
Phone Number: 605-668-1619
Daniel Haubrick
Jane Hohm
Student Success Counselor
Email Address: jane.hohm@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Scholastica Learning Center -1598
Phone Number:
Jane Hohm
Daniel Kokesh
Campus Safety Officer
Email Address: daniel.kokesh@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Roncalli Center -212
Phone Number: 605-668-1619
Daniel Kokesh
Richard Kortan
Campus Safety Officer
Email Address: richard.kortan@mtmc.edu
Office Location: Roncalli Center -212
Phone Number: 605-668-1619
Richard Kortan
Mailing Address and Main Phone/Fax Numbers
Mount Marty College
Department of Student Affairs
1105 West 8th Street
Yankton, SD 57078-3725

Phone:(605) 668-1541
Fax: (605) 668-1524