Board of Trustees

The men and women who serve as our Mount Marty College Board of Trustees work selflessly behind the scenes, but their service is vitally important to our school’s success.

Trustees are nominated by the board and approved by the Monastery Council of Sacred Heart Monastery, our sponsoring institution. Trustee terms are for four years, are trustees are eligible to serve two four-year terms.

The board meets three times per year. Trustees also serve on committees that include Academic Affairs, Finance and Audit, Trusteeship, Institutional Advancement, Building and Grounds, and Student Affairs and Enrollment Management.

The Board of Trustees is the ultimate fiduciary of Mount Marty College and is charged with the general oversight of our institutional affairs in accord with our charter, bylaws, evolving statements of mission and purpose, and institutional plans. 

2016 Mount Marty Board of Trustees      

Sister Penny Bingham, O.S.B., Prioress Sister Penny Bingham, O.S.B., Prioress
(C '73)
Yankton, SD
Sacred Heart Monastery
	Father James Bream Father James Bream
Sioux Falls, SD
Diocese of Sioux Falls - Retired Priest
	Sister Mildred Busch Sister Mildred Busch, O.S.B.
(C '67)
Lincoln, NE
St. Michael's Parish - Pastoral Admin Asst.
	Dr. William J. Cahoy Dr. William J. Cahoy
Cold Spring, MN
Saint John's University - Dean Emeritus & Director, Lily Leadership for Community Projects
	 Sister Mary Carole Curran

Sister Mary Carole Curran, O.S.B.
(C '65)
Yankton, SD
Avera Medical Group Behavioral Health - Yankton

Mr. Chad Ekroth Mr. Chad Ekroth
Yankton, SD
Creditsoup, Inc
Sister Joyce Feterl, O.S.B Sister Joyce Feterl, O.S.B 
(C '74)
Mitchell, SD
Outreach Ministry, Holy Family Parish
Dr. Richard Foster Dr. Richard Foster
New Castle, IN
Ms. Peggy Frank Ms. Peggy Frank
Yankton, SD
	Sister Louise Marie Goettertz, O.S.B. Sister Louise Marie Goettertz, O.S.B. 
(C '67)
Yankton, SD 
Sacred Heart Monastery
Mr. Denis Fokken Mr. Denis Fokken
(C '73)
Yankton, SD
Chief Financial Officer, First Dakota National Bank 
Mr. Mike Healy, Treasurer Mr. Mike Healy, Treasurer
Yankton, SD
Sister Clarice Korger, O.S.B., Secretary Sister Clarice Korger, O.S.B., Secretary
Yankton, SD
Vocation Director, Sacred Heart Monastery
Dr. Al Kurtenbach Dr. Al Kurtenbach 
Brookings, SD 
Daktronics, Inc.
	Ms. Gerry Likness Ms. Gerry Likness
Watertown, SD
Scott Munger Agency, Inc.
Deacon John Osnes, Ph.D. Deacon John Osnes, Ph.D. 
Rapid City, SD 
Permanent Deacon Catholic Diocese of Rapid City
Mr. Dan Specht, Chair Mr. Dan Specht, Chair
(C '88)
Yankton, SD
Vision Real Estate / New Harvest Land Brokers
Dr. Allan Tramp Dr. Allan Tramp
(C '80)
Falls City, NE 
Mr. Jeff Wolfgram Mr. Jeff Wolfgram
(C '95)
Yankton, SD
First Dakota National Bank, Dakota MAC
Ms. Nancy Werner, Vice Chair Ms. Nancy Werner, Vice Chair
(C '83)
St. Louis, MO
Chancellor, Archdiocese of St. Louis
	Dr. Steven Feeney Dr. Steven Feeney
(C '77)
Watertown, SD
Deb Fischer-Clemens

Deb Fischer-Clemens
(C' 77)
Sioux Falls, SD
Senior Vice President, Avera Center for Public Policy