Mount Marty College Confers 32 Degrees in August 2016

September 21, 2016

Mount Marty College (MMC) in Yankton, South Dakota, conferred 32 degrees on Aug. 26, 2016. The following graduates earned certificate, associate, bachelor’s and master’s degrees from MMC:



Ryan Anway, Office Management (South Sioux City, Nebraska)

Nikki Chladek, Practical Nursing (Crofton, Nebraska)

Mandy Clark, Practical Nursing (Hartington, Nebraska)

Sarah Miller, Practical Nursing (Yankton, South Dakota)

Shania Steager, Practical Nursing (David City, Nebraska)

Mia Turgeon, Practical Nursing (Sioux Falls, South Dakota)

Heather Wilson, Practical Nursing (Yankton, South Dakota)


Associate of Arts

Edwin Alvarez, Accounting and Business (Yankton, South Dakota)

Jesus Alvarez-Mora, Accounting and Business (Yankton, South Dakota)

Christopher Depree, Office Management (Yankton, South Dakota)

Chad Hartzler, Business Administration (Yankton, South Dakota)

Benjamin Navarro, Accounting and Business (Yankton, South Dakota)

Michael Schorn, Business Administration (Yankton, South Dakota)

Todd Scofield, Accounting and Business (Yankton, South Dakota)


Associate of Science

Lesker Bertrand, Horticulture (Yankton, South Dakota)

Christopher Depree, Horticulture (Yankton, South Dakota)


Bachelor of Arts

Ludwin Arana-Marroquin, Computer Information Systems (Yankton, South Dakota)

Jesse Bailey, Human Service (Yankton, South Dakota)

Dan Brenden, Applied Technology Management (*cum laude) (Yankton, South Dakota)

Kevin DeCristino, Biology (Highlands Ranch, Colorado)

Heather Maag, Psychology (Watertown, South Dakota)

Abigail Thomas, Business Administration (Watertown, South Dakota)


Bachelor of Science

Kayla Fanning, Radiologic Technology (*magna cum laude) (Olivet, South Dakota)

Sadie Fedor, Radiologic Technology (Monticello, Minnesota)

Macey Fuerst, Radiologic Technology (*summa cum laude) (Sioux Falls, South Dakota)

Taylor Hirsch, Radiologic Technology (Yankton, South Dakota)

Jill Jandreau, Radiologic Technology (*summa cum laude) (Kimball, South Dakota)

Anna Kollasch, Biology and Pre-Professional and Medical Laboratory Science (*summa cum laude) (Whittemore, Iowa)

Kalsey Leischner, Radiologic Technology (Parkston, South Dakota)

Brooke Nordman, Radiologic Technology (Yankton, South Dakota)


Master of Science

Kojo Gyasi, Nurse Anesthesia (Triangle, Virginia)

Jordan Voss-Severson, Nursing (Aberdeen, South Dakota) 


MMC offers undergraduate and graduate degrees in a wide range of high-demand fields, including as health sciences, education, criminal justice, business, accounting, recreation management and more, at the college’s Yankton, Watertown and Sioux Falls locations.


To learn more about MMC, please visit