News Release


MMC Nursing Students Inducted into Honor Society

Published Date3\18\2013
Mount Marty College nursing students were inducted into the Upsilon Iota Chapter of the Honor Society for Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International on March 3, 2013, at the Avera Professional Office Pavilion on the Avera Sacred Heart Campus.

As one of the most distinctive organizations in professional nursing, the honor society influences and changes the health of people by engaging the intellectual capital of nurses around the globe. Founded to advance the knowledge, learning and services of nurses, the honor society focuses on scholarship and leadership in its social and ethical commitment to excellence. The selection for induction into the Upsilon Iota Chapter Honor Society is bases on the recognition of the candidates for their excellence in professional endeavor and strength of leadership as demonstrated by exceptional achievement in nursing.

BSN student inductees are: Nicole Boyle, Creighton, NE; Rebecca Glidden, Yankton, SD; Alison Hoffman, Crofton, NE; Joshua Homme, Papillion, NE; Kimberly Kokesh, Wagner, SD; Patricia Lafrentz, Mission Hill, SD; Shelby Mushitz, Geddes, SD; Elizabeth Oestreich, Yankton, SD; Kayce Olson, Ellendale, ND; Kari Peterson, Omaha, NE; Erica Reiners, Yankton, SD; Emily Schreur, Alcester, SD; Megan Wortmann, Norfolk, NE.

MSN student inductees are: Amy Beam, Sioux City, IA; Krystal Diedrichsen, Yankton, SD; Katherine Huff, Yankton, SD; Kelsey Kuylen, Dickinson, ND; Denise Roemen-Kramer, Sioux Falls, SD, Jena Wenande, Sioux Falls, SD.

MS (Nursing Anesthesia) student inductees are: Clint Bullock, Harrisburg, SD; Ransom Jones, Sioux Falls, SD; Hallie Runyan, Urbandale, IA; Tereasa Wilson, Des Moines, IA.

Congratulations to all the new Upsilon Iota members and for more information on the Mount Marty College nursing program, please visit www.mtmc.edu/nursing.