News Release


Phi Alpha Theta Honor Society Inductions Held

Published Date4\19\2013
On Sunday, April 14th the Mount Marty College's Alpha Gamma Rho Chapter of Phi Alpha Theta, the National History Honor Society, inducted four new members.

New members included: Brian Bartlett, Kaylor, SD; Haley Lind, Marathon, IA; Kristin Strickland, Yankton, SD; and Weston Swanson, Norfolk, NE.

The requirements for induction into the honor society are a minimum of 12 credits of history with at least a 3.1 GPA in those 12 hours.

For more information on Phi Alpha Theta, please visit www.phialphatheta.org or contact Mount Marty College Alpha Gamma Rho Chapter advisor, Dr. Richard Lofthus at rlofthus@mtmc.edu or 605-668-1462.